Ballyhoura Development’s Community and Social Enterprise Training Programme – Autumn 2018

Ballyhoura Development’s Community Training Programme returns this Autumn/Winter with a suite of informative and interactive events for committee members of community-based, not-for-profit organisations, and the trustees, directors, officers, staff of Companies Limited by Guarantee, cooperatives, community businesses and social enterprises.

With the continually evolving landscape of the community and charity sector, this training and workshop series aims to improve knowledge and skills around community group structures; leadership and governance; supporting compliance with regulation and adherence to relevant codes and standards; improving knowledge of committee/board roles and responsibilities; financial transparency and accountability; Data Protection for Communities (GDPR), and better stakeholder reporting and communications.

The workshops are held at venues across the Ballyhoura Development area through October and November with delivery by experienced facilitators. See the following link for full programme details:

Ballyhoura Development Community Training Programme

All programme events are free though advance bookings should be made through your local Development Officer:

Galtee District:
Ella Conway, Ballyhoura Centre, Kilfinane. Tel. 063 91300, e: econway@ballyoura.org
Sadie Allen, Kings Square, Mitchelstown. Tel. 025 85213, e: sallen@ballyhoura.org

Golden Vale District: Donna Cleary, Baker’s Road, Charleville. Tel. 063 30694, e: dcleary@ballyhoura.org
David O’Grady, Coote Hall, Kilmallock. Tel. 063-20555, e: dogrady@ballyhoura.org

North East Limerick District:
John Hassett, tel. 061-387040, e: jhassett@ballyhoura.org
Clare Jordan, tel. 061-387040, e: cjordan@ballyhoura.org
LCFE East Limerick Campus, Cappamore.

 

This programme is supported by The Social Inclusion and Community Activation Programme (SICAP) 2018-2022 which is funded by the Irish Government through the Department of Rural and Community Development and co-funded by the European Social Fund under the Programme for Employability, Inclusion and Learning (PEIL) 2014-2020