Where We Are

The Ballyhoura Area is a dispersed rural area, with a total population of 86,292 spread, across 54 communities.
The district, which has its headquarters at Kilfinane, straddles two administrative areas – South and East Limerick and North East Cork.

The nearest large urban centres are the cities of Limerick and Cork which approximately 40km and 60km respectively from Kilfinane.