Ballyhoura Development is encouraging Tidy Towns groups across the area to apply for funding for 2023 to support the development of projects focused on green spaces and parks, projects that are sensitive to local biodiversity and projects that promote sustainable living

Speaking about the Tidy Towns groups funding, Minister of Rural and Community Development, Heather Humphreys said: "This week I wrote to all Tidy Towns Groups across the country and thanked them for their work and dedication to their community. The efforts of the thousands of volunteers make our towns more vibrant and better places to live, work and raise a family. I want to support our Tidy Towns Groups in preparing for next year’s competition and today I am delighted to announce details of €1.4 million in funding."

In a timely boost, funding for Tidy Towns groups of between €1,000 and €4,000 is being provided to assist groups in preparing for the 2023 Competition. 

May Laffan, Chairperson of Ballyhoura Development, congratulated all Tidy Towns groups and the hundreds of volunteers that drive and support the work across the Ballyhoura area for how they have maintained and presented local towns and villages across the year and continued to improve the Tidy Towns results. 

Minister Humphreys expressed her confidence that "the funding provided by my Department in recent years, in addition to the funding I am referring to today, has made and will continue to make, a real difference in the towns and villages of Ireland."

All eligible Tidy Towns groups will be contacted before year end to confirm their funding allocation.

Applications for funding must be returned to Pobal no later than February 28th, 2023, and late applications will not be accepted!

All projects and initiatives funded through this support must be completed by July 31st, 2023.

The full list of local eligible Tidy Towns groups includes:

  • Kildorrery €1,000
  • Milford €1,000
  • Newtownshandrum €1,000
  • Mitchelstown €2,000
  • Charleville €2,000
  • Kilteely €1,000
  • Ardpatrick €1,000
  • Ballyorgan €1,000
  • Glenbrohane €1,000
  • Glenosheen €1,000
  • Ballyagran €1,000
  • Glenroe €1,000
  • Anglesborough €1,000
  • Elton €1,000
  • Garrienderk €1,000
  • Kilfinane €1,000
  • Galbally €1,000
  • Knocklong €1,000
  • Doon €1,000
  • Bruff €1,000
  • Cappamore €1,000
  • Oola €1,000
  • Ballyneety €1,000
  • Rockhill & Bruree €1,000
  • Kilmallock €2,000
  • Croom €2,000
  • Hospital €2,000
  • Murroe €2,000
  • Castleconnell €2,000
  • Caherconlish €2,000
  • Annacotty €2,000